Warning: Declaration of tie_mega_menu_walker::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /homepages/1/d512196413/htdocs/cfsub/wp-content/themes/jarida/functions/theme-functions.php on line 1904
FLY2015 Unveils the 22 Finalists from 11 Countries | Welcome
Home / News / FLY2015 Unveils the 22 Finalists from 11 Countries

FLY2015 Unveils the 22 Finalists from 11 Countries

FLY2015 Unveils the 22 Finalists from 11 Countries

The 4th edition of ASEAN-ROK Film Leaders Incubator: FLY (hereinafter FLY2015) is excited to announce this year’s finalists. 2 trainees each from the 10 ASEAN member countries and Korea were selected.

FLY2015 Finalists

Country Name
Brunei Amirul Jazli bin Jali
Abdul Khabir Zainidi
Cambodia Hang Sokharo
Van Sidaro
Indonesia Andi Fatimah Azzahra
Waskitha Weninging Galih
Korea Hyunmyung Nam
Hyeonju Lee
Lao PDR Thippahphone Channavong
Sudsada Sengmanephone
Malaysia Sharifah Aleysha binti Syed Zainal Rashid
Koo Xun Zheng
Myanmar Aung Htet
Tin Win Hlaing
Philippines Joseph Vincent Santillan Suarez
Andrei Karoly A. Hernandez
Singapore Du Yunzhen
Lin Junxian
Thailand Verapath Pakayangkul
Nichakorn Nutcharoen
Vietnam Du Ngan Linh
Nguyen Luong Dieu Hang

※The finalists will be contacted individually.

These 22 finalists were selected through a series of evaluations on their film career, English fluency and passion for joining FLY2015. All submitted documents and portfolio films were thoroughly examined by the responsible organizations in 10 ASEAN member countries and Korea.

The finalists will be divided into two groups and each group will produce one short film during FLY2015. Starting from September, the finalists will start online pre-production, through which they will develop their ideas, treatments and screenplays. Composition of both groups will be announced on the soon-to-be-launched official FLY website.

FLY2015 will be held in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, for two weeks (November 9 – 22, 2014). The list of the FLY2015 instructors will be unveiled in the near future.